Small Town Values; Big World Opportunities | (920) 487-7001 | 1715 Division St. Algoma, WI 54201

AHS State Solo and Ensemble Results

On Saturday, May 7, 2016 students from the Algoma Music Department participated in the Wisconsin School Music Association’s State level festival held at the University of Wisconsin Green Bay.


AHS Percussion Ensemble Ready To Perform | Photo credit: Jessica Krumpos

Congratulations to Matthew Bluett for receiving a score of 1 and an Exemplary Soloist Nomination for his Euphonium Solo.

Here is a list all of the Algoma High School State Solo and Ensemble participants along with their events and scores. Congratulations to these talented and dedicated music students!

Isaac Ballone, Alto Saxophone Solo, 2
Liberty Ansorge, Saxophone Duet, 2
Karina Naze, Saxophone Duet, 2
Isaac Ballone, Saxophone Trio, 1
Matthew Hoffmann, Saxophone Trio, 1
Karina Naze, Trio Saxophone Trio, 1
Daniel Mansur, Percussion Ensemble, 1
Josh Sperber, Percussion Ensemble, 1
Gabby Krumpos, Percussion Ensemble, 1
Kalista Paszczak, Percussion Ensemble, 1
Wade Peronto, Percussion Ensemble, 1
Avery Robinson, Percussion Ensemble, 1
Matthew Bluett, Euphonium Solo, 1 –  Exemplary Soloist Nomination
Mia Anderson, Vocal Duet , 2
Kayden Robertson, Vocal Duet , 2
John Gregorich, Barbershop Quartet , 1
Aidan Johnson, Barbershop Quartet , 1
Daniel Mansur, Barbershop Quartet , 1
Ryan Feuerstein, Barbershop Quartet , 1
Sarah Farley, Vocal Solo, 1
Shannon Nessinger, Musical Theatre Solo, 2
Harold Iwen, Vocal Solo, 1
John Gregorich , Vocal Solo, 1
Daniel Mansur, Vocal Solo, 1