Small Town Values; Big World Opportunities | (920) 487-7001 | 1715 Division St. Algoma, WI 54201

School Board

The Algoma School District Board of Education meets at 6:30pm in the TV Room, Room 117 of the Algoma High School, 1715 Division Street, Algoma, the fourth Monday of each month unless otherwise stated.

Algoma School Board Notice of School Board Election
Sec. 120.06(6) (b), Wis. Stats)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that an election is to be held in the School District of Algoma on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 to fill the following board positions:

Two (2) positions are for members from the Unincorporated area of the School District of Algoma (Ahnapee, Casco, Lincoln, Pierce townships), and are for a full three (3) year term.

The seats to be filled are currently held by:

Dave Wessel                               Unincorporated
Priscilla Swoboda                        Unincorporated

An elector desiring to be a candidate for a position on the school board must file a Campaign Registration Statement and “Sworn Declaration of Candidacy” at the office of the school district clerk, 1715 Division Street, Algoma, WI 54201, between the hours of 8 AM and 4 PM on Monday through Friday, or filed personally with the school district clerk, Priscilla Swoboda, N8212 Cty D, Algoma, WI 54201. The Campaign Registration Statement and “Sworn Declaration of Candidacy” must be filed no later than 5 pm on Tuesday, January 3, 2017.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 21, 2017.

Dated this 3rd day of November, 2016

Priscilla Swoboda, Clerk
Board of Education
School District of Algoma


Staff Photo Placeholder

Barb Rodgers, President

Staff Photo Placeholder

Ann Schmitz, Vice President

Staff Photo Placeholder

Patricia Qualman, Treasurer

J. Melotte

Jason Melotte, Secretary

Staff Photo Placeholder

 Priscilla (Micki) Swoboda, Clerk

Staff Photo Placeholder

 David Wessel, Member


 John Pabich, Member

Staff Photo Placeholder

 Joann Wiesner, Member