Congratulations to Algoma Elementary School second grade teacher Jaime Robinson, as a recipient of a 2020 Teacher of Distinction award!

On January 26, 2020,  the Greater Green Bay Chamber announced the recipients of the Teachers of Distinction award. The full list of recipients will be announced in February. The 27th annual Golden Apple Awards ceremony is scheduled for April 15, 2020.

Teachers nominated from the Algoma School District are as follows:

Algoma Elementary School

  • Charles Bretl
  • Courtney Granius
  • Lyndsay Harmann
  • Marie Ott
  • Cassandra Pelnar
  • Jaime Robinson
  • Peter Schmidt
  • Rachel Schneider
  • Rachel Vandermause

Algoma Middle/High School

  • Penny Lemberger

Congratulations to our wonderful educators!