Small Town Values; Big World Opportunities | (920) 487-7001 | 1715 Division St. Algoma, WI 54201

School Board

The Algoma School District Board of Education meets at 6:30pm in the TV Room, Room 117 of the Algoma High School, 1715 Division Street, Algoma, the fourth Monday of each month unless otherwise stated.



Algoma School District
Election date: April 3, 2018

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the School District of Algoma, on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years beginning on Monday, April 23, 2018.

Office: School Board Member, Unincorporated (Ahnapee, Casco, Lincoln, Pierce townships)   Incumbent:  Ann Schmitz

Office: School Board Member, City Incumbent:  Patricia Qualman

Office: School Board Member, City Incumbent: John Pabich

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a Campaign Registration Statement and a Declaration of Candidacy, must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, January 2, 2018, in the office of the school district clerk.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2018.

A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Dated this 1st day of November, 2017
Priscilla Swoboda, Clerk
Board of Education
School District of Algoma

Staff Photo Placeholder

Barb Rodgers, President

Staff Photo Placeholder

Ann Schmitz, Vice President

Staff Photo Placeholder

Patricia Qualman, Treasurer

J. Melotte

Jason Melotte, Secretary

Staff Photo Placeholder

 Priscilla (Micki) Swoboda, Clerk

Staff Photo Placeholder

 David Wessel, Member

 John Pabich, Member

Staff Photo Placeholder

 Joann Wiesner, Member