Algoma School Board Members & Info

If you would like to have a school board member contact you, please call Tammy Schneider at 920-487-7001 extension 3404.

Members of the Algoma School District Board of Education are listed below.


Algoma School District

Election date: April 5, 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the School District of Algoma, on Tuesday, April 5, 2022, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years beginning on Monday, April 25, 2022.

Office Incumbent

  • School Board Member, City Barbara Rodgers
  • School Board Member, City Joann Wiesner

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a Campaign Registration Statement and a Declaration of Candidacy, must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, January 4, 2022, in the office of the school district clerk, 1715 Division Street, Algoma, WI 54201.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 15, 2022.

A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Dated this 12th day of November, 2021
Priscilla Swoboda, Clerk
Board of Education
School District of Algoma

Barb Rodgers


Jennifer Emert

Vice President

Ann Schmitz


Patricia Qualman


Priscilla Swoboda


David Wessel


Christopher Schley